Home » Classes & Training

Classes & Training

Training Menu

Our USCCA and NRA certified instructors are professional, experienced, ready to train, and can help you get that permit to carry!  We emphasize safety and responsibility in every course we offer.

We believe that every gun owner should strive to maintain or improve their knowledge and skill through training and practice.  We recommend following a progression of training that makes the most sense for you, whether you plan to carry a firearm or not.

3 Class Training Series

This series of classes is designed to allow you to get instruction on everything from the types of firearms and their typical use to giving you great confidence in passing your Tennessee Enhanced Carry Permit tests (Written and Shooting).
We believe in educating and training as an important role in the process of owning and enjoying your firearm!

1: Genesis Class

Genesis is a 1 hour class that is held in a group format with up to 20 people. It is FREE of charge and is HIGHLY recommended for all shooters. Genesis is the first of the 3 Class Series dedicated to prepare you for proper use and carry of your firearm in the State of Tennessee.

2: Next Steps Class

Next Steps continues from Genesis and dives deeper into the discussion of owning and operating your firearm. It is the second of the 3 Class Series to prepare you for the Enhanced Carry Permit Class. This class is 2 hours long and in a group format with up to 20 people, and costs $95.

3: Exodus Class

Exodus is the final class in the 3 Class Series to prepare you for the Enhanced Carry Permit Class. This course is in a private lesson format for you to gain instruction for your individual needs. It is $65 per hour, and you can choose either a 1 or 2 hour lesson.

Enhanced Carry Permit Class : (8 hours) : $80

8 Hour State-mandated minimum training that starts at 8:00 AM.

Online registration is required - Must be 21 to take this class
1. Follow the steps in THIS ARTICLE on how to apply.
2. Retain your 9 or 10 digit APPLICATION number.
3.Click on the button below to register for an available class.

Training

Private Enhanced Carry Permit Class (Up to 8 People)

This is the same as the Enhanced Carry Permit Class, but it is scheduled privately. You can take this by yourself, or invite up to 7 friends and take it together. This class costs $350 per person and can be scheduled whenever is convenient for you.
Online registration is required for each attendee - Must be 21 to take this class
1. Follow the steps in THIS ARTICLE on how to apply.
2. Retain your 9 or 10 digit APPLICATION number.
3.Click on the button below to register for a private class.

Private Lessons : $65 per hour

The best "As-needed" class to ensure qualification to carry and to build your knowledge of firearms and shooting practices.  Want to hit that target in the middle?  Book some coaching hours and our instructors will get you shooting right!

Group Lessons (Up to 5 People)

Group lessons are private coaching sessions for up to 5 people. You can choose to have a 1 or 2 hour session at $80 per hour, per person.

Unarmed Guard : (4 hours) : $70

Certification

Armed Guard Certification : (16 hours) : $195

Re-certification : (4 hours) : $70

HR218 / Law Enforcement Officer Safety Act (LEOSA) : (8 hours) : $60

Certification, re-certification for active and retired officers. (+ $10 each additional firearm)

Reloading Workshop : (6 hours) : $70

The fundamentals of what you'll need and how to start Reloading Your Own Ammo.

This Class is Coming Soon!

Updates on class information and schedules are posted on our 
On our Facebook page.

Save money when you book multiple courses.

Class fees are not refundable and may be rescheduled once with 72 hours notice.
Prices do not include ammo or gun rental (as needed).
Please become familiar with our Range Rules before attending a class.